Sewing

It’s a Girl!

004

It turns out that Friday the 13th was my lucky day!  It was the day that I gave birth to our beautiful, precious, tiny girl.  We named her Caroline Jemma.  She was 5 lbs 15 oz and 19 3/4 inches long.  We were completely shocked that she was a girl.  Throughout all of my doctors appointments and ultrasounds people kept referring to the baby as he, so I just assumed that it was going to be another boy.  It was such a wonderful surprise and I’m so glad we waited until the end to find out.  I can’t wait to start sewing tiny dresses!

006

23 thoughts on “It’s a Girl!

  1. Congratulations Teri! She’s beautiful, and what a pretty name! Girls are great fun, and I’m sure her big brothers will love having a little sister to look after.

    Like

    1. Thanks, Vanessa! This was the first time we came up with a girl’s name that we both liked. And we couldn’t agree on a boy’s name this time– so it really was perfect to have a girl this time.

      Like

  2. Congrats! What a delightful surprise! (And IMHO, there’ s few things sweeter iin life than a tiny baby. Could be I’m biased because mine were that way. LOL)

    Like

  3. Congratulations Teri! She’s absolutely beautiful!!! 🙂 I guess you’ll be sewing a new diaper bag after all. 🙂 Best wishes to you and your family as you settle in with your new baby girl. I’m sure the boys will enjoy being her big brother!

    Like

Leave a Reply

