Sewing

T-shirt Week // Grainline Studios Hemlock Tee

Image

Today’s t-shirt is a FREE pattern from Grainline Studios called the Hemlock Tee.  It’s a boxy tee that comes in one size.

Image

I used the ubiquitous feather fabric from Girl Charlee.   I really want to make a striped version of this once I find the right fabric.

Image

I think the fit is pretty good considering it’s a one size only pattern.  I could probably stand to slash and spread a little bit to get some extra room at the hip.  I made the neckline a little smaller/higher and I shortened the sleeves and used a band to finish them instead of a hem.  I actually used the piece I cut off when I shortened the sleeve as my sleeve band which worked nicely.

Image

I’ve seen lots of great variations of this pattern lately– check out this lace version and this Hemlock dress!

~Teri

2 thoughts on “T-shirt Week // Grainline Studios Hemlock Tee

Leave a Reply

