Sewing

My Favorite Ship Everyday Skirt

I am really excited because I just signed up to take part in Me Made May 2014!  Here is my pledge: I, Teri of fasewla.wordpress.com, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’14. I endeavor to wear one me made or refashioned item each day for the duration of May 2014.  (Thank goodness I have at least 7 pairs of me made pajama pants!)   And I have 3 springtime versions of my trusty, current favorite skirt, The Everyday Skirt by Liesl + Co.  (First version blogged here.)

 

Image

This skirt is the third project I’ve blogged about where I’ve used Sarah Jane’s Out to Sea line.  This fabric is called My Favorite Ship and my older son thinks it’s pretty cool that mom has a skirt with pirate ships on it.  It’s a great weight for a full skirt and I know I’ll be throwing this on with a t-shirt for an easy Spring/Summer outfit.

Ship Skirt 4

I tried to give some thought to pattern matching, but I didn’t have enough fabric to get it quite right.  One of the pockets has a ship that is matched perfectly, so that was pretty exciting!

Ship Skirt 2

If you’re looking for a simple, fun skirt give The Everyday Skirt a try!

~Teri

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Ship Everyday Skirt

Leave a Reply

